Scientific : Artikel der Kategorie "Co-Simulation (Automotive)"


Two accepted papers at VNC 2017

Both of our papers submitted to the IEEE Vehicular Network Conference 2017 to be held in Torino, Italy got accepted. The papers called "A Stochastic V2V LOS/NLOS Model Using Neural Networks for Hardware-In-The-Loop Testing" and "Multi-hop for GLOSA Systems: Evaluation and Results from a Field Experiment" are collaborations together with our external PhD students at AUDI Christina Stadler and Rainer Stahlmann as well as our alumnus David Eckhoff at TUMCREATE in Singapore. The conference is one of... Weiterlesen

 

5th GI/ITG KuVS Fachgespräch Inter-Vehicle Communication

The chair of Computer Science 7 (Computer Networks and Communication Systems) organized the 5th GI/ITG KuVS Fachgespräch Inter-Vehicle Communication (FG-IVC 2017), April 6-7 2017. Under the presence of a local television channel, numerous participants from the IVC-Community were initially inspired by a very interesting impulse speech by Dr. Sigfried Balleis (former mayor of the city of Erlangen and team member of the "German Innovation Lab"). Afterwards, young researchers have presented and d... Weiterlesen

 

Three papers at VNC 2016

The Chair Computer Science 7 for Computer Networks and Communication Systems is going to present three papers at this year's Vehicular Networking Conference (VNC 2016) in Columbus, Ohio. The conference is one of the most important platforms for the scientific exchange between researchers in the field of vehicular networks. The research team around David Eckhoff and Reinhard German will be presenting their work on the impact of antenna patterns on VANET simulations, a holistic approach to solve t... Weiterlesen

 

Final steps of project e-NUE

The project e-NUE is now almost successfully completed. The objects of study of the second wave (AUDI A3 e-tron) have been already returned to the AUDI AG in September 2015. In the subsequent data analysis period, all developed computer models were successfully validated with regard to the behaviour of the real-world vehicles. At this moment, all relevant scientific results are subject to documentation. We want to express our thanks for three years of intensive and productive cooperation togethe... Weiterlesen

 

Project e-NUE: Handover of 2nd wave of vehicles

In the project e-NUE the second wave of electric vehicles will be handed over on 27 September 2014. 6 Audi A3 e-tron cars will be used in a field trial to test electric cars in commercial fleets.

http://www.elektromobilitaet-verbindet.de/projekt-e-tron-e-nue-startet-in-phase-2.html

Weiterlesen

Scientific : Artikel der Kategorie "Co-Simulation (Automotive)"


Two accepted papers at VNC 2017

Beide von uns auf der IEEE Vehicular Network Conference 2017 in Turin, Italien eingereichten Beiträge sind akzeptiert worden. Die beiden Papiere “A Stochastic V2V LOS/NLOS Model Using Neural Networks for Hardware-In-The-Loop Testing” und “Multi-hop for GLOSA Systems: Evaluation and Results from a Field Experiment” sind in einer Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Doktoranden bei Audi, Christina Stadler und Rainer Stahlmann sowie unserem ehemaligen Doktoranden Dr. David Eckhoff, jetzt bei TUMCREATE in Sin... Weiterlesen

 

5. GI/ITG KuVS Fachgespräch Inter-Vehicle Communication

Am 6. und 7. April 2017 veranstaltete der Lehrstuhl Informatik 7 das 5. GI/ITG KuVS Fachgespräch Inter-Vehicle Communication mit dem Leitthema Vernetzte Mobilität (FG-IVC 2017). Die zahlreichen Teilnehmer aus der Community ließen sich zu Beginn, unter der Anwesenheit eines lokalen Fernsehsenders, durch einen sehr interessanten Impulsvortrag von Dr. Sigfried Balleis (Alt-Oberbürgermeister und Mitglied im Team von "German Innovation Lab") zum Thema Herausforderungen des autonomen Fahrens inspir... Weiterlesen

 

Drei Papiere auf der VNC 2016

Der Lehrstuhl Informatik 7 für Rechnernetze und Kommunikationssysteme wird auf der diesjährigen Vehicular Networking Conference (VNC 2016) in Columbus, Ohio drei Papiere vorstellen. Die Konferenz gilt als eine der wichtigsten Plattformen für den wissenschaftlichen Austausch im Bereich der Fahrzeugkommunikation. Die Forschergruppe um David Eckhoff und Reinhard German wird ihre Arbeiten zum Einfluss von Antennencharakteristik auf Netzwerksimulationen, einen ganzheitlichen Lösungsvorschlag zum Priv... Weiterlesen

 

Projekt e-NUE auf Zielgerade

Das Projekt e-NUE befindet sich kurz vor dem erfolgreichen Abschluss. Bereits im September 2015 wurden die eingesetzten Fahrzeuge der zweiten Welle (AUDI A3) von den Probanden an die AUDI AG zurückgegeben. Die darauffolgende Phase der Datenauswertung und der Abgleich mit den entwickelten Simulationsmodellen wurden ebenfalls erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Aktuell werden die Forschungsarbeiten und Entwicklungsergebnisse im Rahmen eines Abschlussberichtes dokumentiert. Wir blicken auf knapp 3 Jahren in... Weiterlesen

 

Projekt e-NUE: Übergabe der 2. Welle von Fahrzeugen

Im Projekt e-NUE im Schaufenster Elektromobilität wird am 27.09.2014 im Autohaus Feser in Nürnberg die 2. Welle von Elektrofahrzeugen übergeben. Es handelt sich um sechs Audi A3 e-tron, die nun im Feldtest gefahren werden, um die Elektrifizierung geschäftlicher Flotten zu erproben.

http://www.elektromobil... Weiterlesen